Senior Spotlight – Erica Dixon

I remember receiving a very professional an email from Erica Dixon, who was in 8th grade at the time, inquiring about the dates and ages of the first production I was directing in Danville, Alice in Wonderland.  She made a great impact with that first communication —  she had a very busy schedule but hoped to fit that show into her many other commitments.  I was sorry that it was not possible for that show, but I was lucky that she was able to audition for and participate in my second show, High School Musical!

Erica then went on to participate in many other shows with DMR and was one of the first in our youth leadership program at Union Street Theatre. She choreographed (along with Caleb Jackson) the student-produced show, Camp Rock, which was in our first Main Stage season. Erica has shown the utmost in professionalism as a performer, assistant, and choreographer and I will miss her many talents. I know so many who have considered her a role model and I thank her for her years of volunteering!

Erica Dixon will be graduating from Galileo Magnet High School as an IB Diploma student. She has been recognized as one of the Top 5 graduates of Danville Public Schools. Throughout high school, Erica has danced at Meredith Gravely School of Dance and she has participated in their new yet successful competition team for the past two years. Erica plans to attend Salem College to major in Biology/Pre-Med and minor in dance.

Break a leg, Erica! ImageImage

Leave a comment